Reviews for Jim Wilson, Mortgage Broker in San Ramon, CA

We’re OPEN with limited staff. Our office is observing Safe Distancing and Sanitization.

Five Star Mortgage Professional Diablo Magazine San Ramon Express Readers Choice National Association of Mortgage Brokers Bay East Association of Realtors National Association of Realtors Better Business Bureau (BBB) A+

Save Time, Save Money

Mortgage Brokers San Francisco Bay Area

Getting you the BEST RATES POSSIBLE


Call
Menu

Call Jim: 925-838-6810

Jim Wilson, Broker / Principal

Preferred Mortgage, Inc.

Reviews & Testimonials

Overall Rating / 200 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Jim Wilson

5.0 out of 5 stars
Eric H - October 7, 2020

Our refinance went through smooth and fast. Jim and his team are friendly and very responsive. If you have any questions or anything, you can get ahold of them right away and they work to resolve or help you. Jim is also always available! I would recommend Preferred Mortgage to anyone looking to refinance!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
James F - October 2, 2020

Working with Preferred Mortgage was an easy, straightforward process. Jim Wilson is knowledgeable about the market and connected me to the right lender. The process was very fast and easy using Docusign for most of the process. A notary came to my house for those signatures that required notarization. From my first call to Preferred to Close was 3 weeks. A very good outcome for me. I have already recommended Preferred Mortgage to a friend and will do so again if asked.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Jackie K - September 21, 2020

We have worked with Jim Wilson several times over the last 20+ years and we have always received great rates and fantastic service. Jim's the best! Jackie Knott

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Mark M - August 2, 2020

Jim as he has done before for us, gave us a timely quote, handled the massive paperwork side of our re-fi, keep us posted on current rates and any changes. In general handled our numerous questions with patience and knowledge. We have used Jim before and would clearly use him again for any real-estate finance needs. He knows his numbers, is an expert in his field and my wife and I would give him our highest recommendation.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Richard B - August 1, 2020

As usual I am extremely happy with the professionalism and knowledge provided by Jim Wilson and Preferred Mortgage. I have been working with Jim for years and will continue to do so! THANKS AGAIN! R.B.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Lynda F - August 1, 2020

Jim had great follow up from start to finish. He locked us at a rate that we were thrilled with. He is the reason we knew it was time for us to refinance because he notified us when he noticed rates dropping to a point that would benefit us. I would highly recommend Jim and I would use him again.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Syed P - June 25, 2020

Jim is awesome! He helped us get our loan approved at an amazing rate under some unforeseen circumstances. He is always very responsive and just gets things done. I wish all mortgage brokers were like Jim. I’ve used Jim twice now and will absolutely recommend him to others. He’s my go to mortgage professional. Thanks again Jim!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Jackie K - June 13, 2020

It's always a great experience working with Jim. We have refinanced our home with Jim several times and have also purchased a rental property through Jim and his wife Liz. We have referred our son and daughter to Jim and both of them have nothing but great things to say about Jim and how he has handled their purchases and refinances. Thank you Jim!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Alan R - May 22, 2020

Easiest, least stressful refi I've ever done Jim was direct and clear on what he needed from me. The whole process was a breeze.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Danielle C - October 4, 2019

Our experience with Jim was phenomenal. First time home buyers with lots of questions and Jim was always available no matter time or day. An amazing experience!!

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Download Loan Application (PDF)