Reviews for Jim Wilson, Mortgage Broker in San Ramon, CA

We’re OPEN with limited staff. Our office is observing Safe Distancing and Sanitization.

Five Star Mortgage Professional Diablo Magazine San Ramon Express Readers Choice National Association of Mortgage Brokers Bay East Association of Realtors National Association of Realtors Better Business Bureau (BBB) A+

Save Time, Save Money

Mortgage Brokers San Francisco Bay Area

Getting you the BEST RATES POSSIBLE


Call
Menu

Call Jim: 925-838-6810

Jim Wilson, Broker / Principal

Preferred Mortgage, Inc.

Reviews & Testimonials

Overall Rating / 266 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Jim Wilson

5.0 out of 5 stars
Kimberly M - April 2, 2021

By far the most seamless experience my husband and I have ever had refinancing our house! Exceptional service! Great people to work with! I highly recommend working with Jim and his team!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Larry M - April 1, 2021

It was the easiest Refi I’ve ever done! Jim made everything seamless and easy and I couldn’t be happier with level of service from Preferred Mortgage.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Ronald G - February 11, 2021

Excellent refinance. Great to work with. I highly recommend Jim to self employed people like myself.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Sara B - February 11, 2021

Jim did an excellent job for us! We also enjoyed working with his associate Sarah and I would highly recommend them!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Victor R - February 1, 2021

I went through the refinance process more than a just a couple of times in my life and collected some experience working with several institutions in the process. I did choose Preferred Mortgage for my latest refinance out of all other organizations I work with previously. Jim Wilson offered me the lowest rate and the lowest closing cost compared to other choices I had, period. The loan was closed in a very short time despite the Covid-19 slowdown while I had to provide the very minimal set of the required documents. The whole process was setup to make it very easy for me while keeping me informed of every step loan process was going through. And if I still had questions, Jim Wilson was always available to answer them, instantly. I had really the best and the most pleasant experience working with Preferred Mortgage. Jim Wilson won me as his customer for life and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to refinance or need a loan.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Dharme R - December 23, 2020

Thank you Jim and the Team on helping us get the advantage of current low interest rates and eliminate PMI by refinancing. Jim kept us informed all the way through the process and made the final loan closure happened as promised in time and without any last minute delays r additional data requests. We will continue to count on Jim and the expertise of Preferred Mortgage staff in future needs and will also recommend to our friends.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Carl R - December 18, 2020

Everything was handled professionally and quickly, could not have asked for a better loan experience!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Karen W - December 10, 2020

Jim, you're awesome! Jim has done a few refinances for us. All have been so easy with little effort on our part. Jim takes care of all the details, answers all our questions and he is a wealth of information! We recommend him to EVERYONE!! Thank you, Jim for taking such good care of us every time! - Ray & Karen

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Janet M - November 7, 2020

I have dealt with Jim Wilson and his team for several years. They are very professional, hard working, and have a high level of integrity. Jim and Sarah did an outstanding job keeping me informed about my loan process. I highly recommend Preferred Mortgage.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Natalie N - November 6, 2020

Jim was great to work with. He kept things moving along and was really supportive throughout the process. I highly recommend working with Jim Wilson Home Loans.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Download Loan Application (PDF)